This will take you back to the start of the approval process, and none of the application information that the customer has filled out will be lost. 


You will now be able to resend the application to your customer, if you are wanting them to make a change to their application, e.g change entity type, or increase credit limit request. 


Or if this is for internal decisioning changes, you will now be able to start the approval process again.